Skip to content

The Giver by losi lowry

June 5, 2013

This is my book review on The Giver and it contains Spoilers.

 

 

So I had read this book for a school reading project. And not even an hour ago I finished it. Now I will say this before getting into details but I barely read stand a lone books but I had heard amazing things about this book and was okay with reading it. But I had no idea what this book was about. Now what I thought. This book wasn’t “my cup of tea”. I didn’t like the book really. I didn’t want to turn the page to find out what happened next and it didn’t grip me in. The main character in my mind had really no personality and I couldn’t relate to him at all. The ending was short and didn’t feel like one because it has a cliff hanger, but there is no other book explaining what happens to Jonas or if the plan worked at all. I just didn’t like it. That’s all really I can think of.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

