Skip to content

Hunger and poverty

December 16, 2012

I had to do a glogster poster for school. It was on hunger and poverty. Other people in my class put videos in it. But when ever I try and search for a video all of them are too graphic and I almost burst out in tears. I really don’t like talking about hunger and poverty because it always make me sad. Just thinking about all though’s people who are dieing of hunger and poverty gets me sad. I start to get emotional, and it’s a lot to take in. I’m happy and greatful that I live in a place were less people die of hunger and poverty as a cause. I always think and try to ask myself what I can do. But what can all of us do? We could give to charity, but do you really know if that money is really going to people in need or is it just going to the people who work for that charity. And that money might help them for a little bit, but probally not forever. Some charity’s are good and give stuff like a goat, something that lasts a long time. I’m not saying giving food to people is a bad thing, but what is to happen when all of that food is eaten, they go back to starving, and could die faster. It’s a tough subject to talk about. Because we all know this world isn’t perfect and we all just try to give as much as we can. Thank you!   

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

